Aviation & Tourism Contact us EN | FR
Slideshow Image 0

Visa Information for Mauritius

No visa is required by nationals of most countries although they may be somewhat strict in enforcing that you have a return/onward ticket and sufficient funds for your stay. 

Nationals from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Laos, North Korea, Libya, Mali, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Sahrawi Republic, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, South Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Viertnam and Yemen must have a visa prior to arrival.

Everyone else either needs no visa or can buy a visa on arrival at the airport.

Visa Information for Seychelles

No visa is needed to come to Seychelles. All you need is a valid passport, a return ticket and a hotel reservation. You may be required to show that you have sufficient funds of US$150 a day for you stay. Upon arrival at the Seychelles airport you will need to present all three documents to the immigration officer to be issued with a visa.  Entrance is valid for a month but extension can be granted for up to a year. Extensions beyond three months are subjected to a fee of SR1000. 

Visa Information for India

Everyone except nationals of Bhutan, Maldives and Nepal needs a visa to visit India. 

Tourist visas are valid for six months from the date of issue, and cost around US$50. Processing takes from one day to one week. Visas need to be applied for online before you visit an embassy.

A visa on arrival is available for tourists from Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Guyana, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Luxembourg, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Norway, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu and Vietnam. 
The on arrival visa is only available at Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai and Trivandrum airports for a fee of US$60. The visa is single entry and only valid for 30 days. You must apply at least 4 days in advance and up to 30 days before you arrive

If you would like to stay in India for longer than six months, you will need to leave the country and apply for another visa. Getting another visa after you have had two in a row may prove a little difficult. 

The Indian embassy in Kathmandu may be able to issue new visas but there crackdowns from time to time that may make getting a new visa near impossible. 

Visa Information for United Arab Emirates

GCC Citizens - citizens of Arab Gulf Co-operation Council member states do not need a visa. 
GCC Residents - AGCC expatriate residents who meet certain conditions may obtain a non-renewable 30-day visa upon arrival at the approved ports of entry.

Passport holders from all EU countries, Australia, Brunei, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore,  South Korea and United States will be granted a free of charge visit visa on arrival in the UAE. 

The visa enables them to stay for 60 days. The visa may be renewed once for a period of 30 days for a fee of Dhs 500 (about US$140).

German Citizens (tourists and business people) may apply to the UAE embassy in Germany for a multiple-entry visa. No sponsor is required. The maximum duration of stay of visa holders should not exceed three months a year. The visa fee is Dhs 1,500. 

US Citizens (tourists and business people) may apply to the UAE embassies for one to ten year multiple-entry visa. A sponsor is required and the visa will be granted free of charge. The maximum duration of stay should not exceed six months a visit.

Israeli passport holders are banned from entry and transit. Evidence of entry to Israel is generally ignored and not usually a problem.
Visa Information for Australia

All travelers to Australia, other than Australian and New Zealand citizens, are required to hold a valid visa to travel to Australia.

Visitors from Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark,  Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, USA and Vatican City can apply for an ETA that allows you to visit for up to 3 months per visit in a 12 month period. The visa is free but you need to pay a service fee (A$20) to apply.

Australian ETA - (visa class 601)
There is also an evisitor that is valid for all countries in the European Union. There are few different details for work and business.

eVisitor 651

Everyone else can apply for a 600 class visa that costs A$130

Please read the rules and regulations carefully, they can be lengthy and confusing. Be warned rules can change from consulate to consulate and can take a lot of time and patience.
  Copyright © 2014 The OMJ CompanyLltd | Disclaimer